Interview and Giveaway with Elizabeth Reyes

I sat down with Elizabeth Reyes and got some INSIDER info!!

What inspired you to be a writer?
I’ve been writing for as long as I can remember. I have TONS of stories I started way back when and never finished on several memory usb devices that I now guard with my life because just like Forever Mine which I started writing back in high school but never really thought I’d publish I have other stories in there that I would like to pursue and finish someday. But I tell everyone and I’ve posted in my blog in the “About You” section years ago after being asked by so many. “I write because I must. It’s not a choice or a pastime, it’s an unyielding calling and my passion.”=)

What were you doing before you became an Author?
I worked full time for the phone company first land line then cellular in customer service and sales and I’m SO glad I don’t do that anymore!

My BURNING question…with we see more Moreno Brothers in the future? I miss them!
I miss them too. There will for sure be more of them in the background of the Fate series books and then of course Lorenzo Moreno will be getting his own story. I’d love to do a Christmas anthology someday but I keep saying I will and always run out of time with all the other projects I have but it’s definitely something I want to do. Also for a long time people kept asking for more Angel and Sarah. I always said I’d put them through enough and I didn’t think there was more of their story to tell. This is the first place I’ll admit to this publicly. Their untold college story has been coming to me and leaving me restless. I’ve even written something I’m not sure is a prologue or first chapter but the rest is burning to be written now. So we’ll see. I’ll keep you posted.

You seem to carry a theme throughout your books of over protective men. Where does that come from?
The men in my family have always been really protective including my husband and son. I swear both of them make me feel like an old lady sometimes the way they hold my arm when we’re going up and down stairs in public and there’s always been a huge sense of chivalry instilled in the men in my family. It’s why I fell in love with my husband because like my family he was raised with really old fashioned values. The whole kissing your mom and sisters often on the forehead and such. It’s all very common in my family.

Which book (of any series) did you enjoy writing the most? (My favorites were Making You Mine and Noah)
I’ve poured my heart and soul into each and every one of my stories. I felt a lot of different emotions as I wrote each one. I remember the process I went through writing with each. Some were more heart wrenching while I laughed more with others and in every one I felt terrible about what I knew I’d be putting them through. But there was also the excitement of getting to write that OMG jaw dropping moment or that *sigh* and “Oh no she diiin’t!” moments. Then there were the scenes that no matter how many times I went back to reread had me laughing out loud. (Romero) So the simple answer is I’ve enjoyed every single one for different reasons.

Your 5th Street series (Noah, Gio, Hector) are based around boxing. Are you a boxing fan?
Not really but my husband is and so are his brothers. There’s three brothers btw and they grew up on 5th Street. πŸ˜‰ No lie. It’s where the name of the series came. They speak of 5th Street as if it is a place not a street since so many of their childhood friends parents including their own still live there. So the answer to “Where are you going for 4th of July?” is not “to my mom’s” But rather “5th Street”

What can we expect from you in the coming year?
Well as I explained this past weekend on my blog I recently signed with Atria/Simon & Schuster for a one book deal unrelated to anything I already have out. I now have a deadline to meet so I had to rearrange what I had originally planned. But I do plan on getting Abel out which talk about having fun writing S*T*E*A*M! lol I’d also like to get the next Fate book out and as I mentioned the Angel & Sarah story is leaving me sleepless so depending on how much time I have I just may be making an announcement later this year but let me make this very clear. It’s still very much just an idea and I do have SO many others brewing that I’m not guaranteeing anything just yet.

Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions! You’ve made me fall in love with all of your leading men.

Now for the giveaway!!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

30 thoughts on “Interview and Giveaway with Elizabeth Reyes

  1. I have fifth street but I want to learn more about these overprotective machismo men! She’s right. They are typical men in our culture.

  2. I just finished the 5th Street series. I have to say I loved Hector, Gio, and Noah. My favorite of the three is Noah (he promised not to tell the others). Looking forward to meeting the Moreno Brothers next.

  3. All of Elizabeth Reyes’ books are fantastic. I look forward to each new book in each new series. Thanks for the great reading and the fun giveaway.

  4. I absolutely love all of Elizabeth Reyes books. I have read every single one. My all time fave is Making you Mine. I fell in love with Sal. He is my favorite character.

  5. I love all Elizabeth’s book my favourite has to be Always Been Mine and Gio… Can’t wait to read more and more of them …

  6. I adored Moreno Brothers, and assumed it couldn’t get better then I read the 5th Street Series I Look forward to The NEW Releases !!!!!! I read the Abel teaser and All I can say is ” OH MY ” … I CAN’T WAIT !!!

  7. I love every series …. I can’t wait for every new book … My favourite is Always Been Mine and Gio … Love love love these books … Xx

  8. The Moreno brothers are my favorite books, although i love all your books, making you mine is most read books of the series.
    Roll on the rest of yours books. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  9. I have read to date every book Elizabeth Reyes has written. My heart is in love with all of them. It’s too hard to pick a favorite. Each leading man has a so many similar elements as the other but their also very different. But each of them love deeply and have such love and respect for family and friends and the woman they eventually fall in love with. Love them all!!! Thanks Elizabeth Reyes for sharing your talent and love of writing with the world!!!!

  10. I would love to read more about Angel and Sarah! They were my introduction to the wonderful world of Elizabeth Reyes and the Moreno brothers!!!

  11. I love all her books but i’m Team 5th Street … What does boys do to my heart πŸ™‚

    My favorite is HECTOR.

    Thank you for the giveaway! πŸ˜€

    Her books gave me back a smile when I was in a very difficult situation ❀

  12. Forever Mine is definitely my favorite book that Elizabeth Reyes has written! Angel and Sarah’s love story is completely endearing to me πŸ™‚

  13. I have read the Moreno Brothers Series, 5th Street Boxing and Fate. I love them all but if I must select a favorite it’s probably, Alex’s story in Always Been Mine.

Leave a Reply

