Twinsequences by Jennifer Foor

18054181

Review for Twinsequences
Jennifer Foor
3 Stars

If I turned on my television instead of opening the pages of Twinsquences, I don’t think I could be more entertained. This book is a full-fledged, drama-filled, made for Hollywood story. Twinsequences details the lives of twin sisters Willow and Ivy Green Though their looks are identical, they fall at opposite ends of the personality spectrum. Where Willow is quite and reserved, Ivy is bold and very social. Even their experiences of growing up in the same house take on two opposing perspectives. Aside from looks, one of the few things they have in common is interest in a boy named Stoshua Wheeler. Both girls want him, but only one can have him. Their reasons for wanting him could not be more different.

A seemingly sweet tale of one sister coming to the aid of another quickly spirals into a twisted story of astonishing actions and consequences. Lies, deceit, betrayal, and revenge all entwine to created a story that makes one wonder how these two sisters can share identical DNA. The twists and turns of the plot convolute to keep the story suspenseful and engaging. The darkest parts of human behavior are displayed by several of the characters on many occasions. Loyalties are constantly being tested to see who can be trusted in the end.

While Twinsequences had a very dark side, there is also a love story that cannot be ignored. Hearts were previously broken and left unrepaired due to a series of lies and carefully planned actions. Through the exposure of these lies and treacherous acts, those hearts begin to mend and find their way back to each other. Out of the darkness that engulfs the lives of these characters, love finds a way to reignite and passionately shine.

Twinsequences tests the bounds of human character throughout. It spotlights both the worst and best that humans have to offer each other. The overriding theme is that actions motivated by revenge and greed beget unsatisfactory consequences. Author Jennifer Foor has created a story which underlines the fact that in order for love to thrive, lies must be exposed, hope must be present, and forgiveness must be given. Twinsequences certainly has enough drama, suspense and plot twists to rival a daytime soap opera. Reading this novel is equally as enjoyable as watching the action play out on screen.

Excerpt

After a while, we held hands and walked out onto the football field. Well, we almost made it on the field. Stosh pressed me between the concession stand, and his body, for a hot kiss that left me weak in the knees. When he pulled away I was breathless and craving more. I grabbed his shirt and pulled him down to my lips for another one, this time I didn’t let our lips part. Our tongues vigorously danced, just as we had done in the parking lot. His hands explored my body, like no other man on the planet could. When he reached my breasts and guided his fingertips under my bra, I knew what was going to happen. The moment he touched my hardened nipples, I was his for the taking.

Blurb
I’d shared everything with Ivy since we were born. She was my exact double. We were only two minutes apart. I never thought that my own twin sister would steal away my one chance at happiness, but that is exactly what she’d done. She didn’t even know that I was in love with him. How could she? Ivy was too busy being Miss Popular to notice what I wanted.
After having my heart broken, I’d decided to leave my town, and my sister, to go to college out of state. For the past four years, I’d done nothing but work to make a life for myself. We were still the best of friends, but going home was too hard for me to face and I hadn’t been back since they’d gotten married.
I wanted my sister to be happy, even if it meant I never would be. She didn’t have the brains, or the successful future that I knew was coming to me.
But, she’d always have the one thing I wanted.
The one thing, I could never have.
Stoshua Wheeler.
A late night phone call brought me back to town. I should have never considered her request. It wasn’t right to pretend to be her, but she said she was in trouble. I had to help her.
I’d dreamed of being her for five years. I envied their relationship. I wanted her life.
What was I willing to risk to take it for myself?
I’m Willow Green and this is my story..

Giveaway

The Tour is doing an ALL Tour Giveaway. Jenn has offered Three Signed Books and 2 Ebooks. Below you will find the rafflecopter code:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Or
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/MDk5NjRmMDM5ZDM4YTBjYWM0YzAyYzM0NGI2ODRhOjk2/

Leave a Reply

